Entertainment and Activities from Familyeducation.com https://www.familyeducation.com/rss/pregnancy.rss en The Importance of Play in 21st Century Learning https://www.familyeducation.com/active-play/the-importance-of-play-in-21st-century-learning Child’s play. It’s a term used to describe a task that’s easily tackled and quick to master. Mindless work. But are the games children play just a mindless distraction, or is there an intrinsic value… September 03, 2018 September 03, 2018 https://www.familyeducation.com/The%20Importance%20of%20Play%20in%2021st%20Century%20Learning 5 Reasons Why Disney's New Toy Story Land Is Everything https://www.familyeducation.com/travel-vacations/5-reasons-why-disneys-new-toy-story-land-is-everything Courtesy Disney The much anticipated Toy Story Land is finally open at Disney's Hollywood Studios in Orlando, FL! Woody and Buzz fans have been dying to see what Disney would pull out of their magic… July 11, 2018 July 11, 2018 https://www.familyeducation.com/5%20Reasons%20Why%20Disney%26#039;s New Toy Story Land Is Everything Pros and Cons: Living Near Volcanoes https://www.familyeducation.com/earth-science/pros-cons-living-near-volcanoes May 23, 2018 May 23, 2018 https://www.familyeducation.com/Pros%20and%20Cons%3A%20Living%20Near%20Volcanoes DIY Kids' Room Renovation Ideas https://www.familyeducation.com/family-life/diy-kids-room-renovation-ideas A kid’s room is more than a place to sleep. It’s an oasis where kids can let their imaginations run wild. Your kid’s room is the perfect place to let yourself get a little creative with the design.… April 11, 2018 April 11, 2018 https://www.familyeducation.com/DIY%20Kids%26#039; Room Renovation Ideas 10 Cute Easter Crafts for Kids https://www.familyeducation.com/fun/easter-activities-crafts/10-cute-easter-crafts-kids Easter is almost here!  If your family is anything like mine, Easter means a huge family gathering full of little ones. If you've got a whole bunch of kids descending on your house, these fun and… March 30, 2018 March 30, 2018 https://www.familyeducation.com/10%20Cute%20Easter%20Crafts%20for%20Kids How to Play Hearts https://www.familyeducation.com/fun/card-games/how-play-hearts Here are the rules to the card game of Hearts — a fun game to play on Valentine's Day, or any day! The Object of the Game Players don't want to end up with tricks containing hearts or the queen of… February 08, 2018 February 08, 2018 https://www.familyeducation.com/How%20to%20Play%20Hearts top 10 christmas music albums for families https://www.familyeducation.com/fun/christmas-songs/top-10-christmas-music-albums-families A Charlie Brown Christmas – The Vince Guaraldi Trio Visions of Peanuts characters will dance in your head as soon as you hear the first few jazzy notes of this must-have Christmas album. The album… December 06, 2017 December 06, 2017 https://www.familyeducation.com/top%2010%20christmas%20music%20albums%20for%20families Top 10 Chick Flicks to Watch This Holiday Season https://www.familyeducation.com/fun/christmas-movies/top-10-chick-flicks-watch-holiday-season A Bad Moms Christmas Rated RRunning time: 1h 44min December 04, 2017 December 04, 2017 https://www.familyeducation.com/Top%2010%20Chick%20Flicks%20to%20Watch%20This%20Holiday%20Season Top 10 Christmas Crafts Using Washi Tape https://www.familyeducation.com/fun/christmas-decorations-cards-crafts/top-10-christmas-crafts-using-washi-tape   Washi tape is one of our favorite craft supplies. It comes in dozens of different colors and patterns, it's cheap, easy for little hands to use, and makes minimal mess — win! We've rounded up our… November 29, 2017 November 29, 2017 https://www.familyeducation.com/Top%2010%20Christmas%20Crafts%20Using%20Washi%20Tape The 10 Best Hanukkah Books for Kids https://www.familyeducation.com/fun/hanukkah/10-best-hanukkah-books-kids Latke the Lucky Dog By Ellen FischerPrice: $7.99; Ages: 2-7 November 29, 2017 November 29, 2017 https://www.familyeducation.com/The%2010%20Best%20Hanukkah%20Books%20for%20Kids