Recent Posts

Thu, 19/12/2013
Marks and Spencer, a toy store based in the UK, is ditching gender-specific toy packaging in favor of packaging that targets both boys and girls.The store had…
Thu, 12/12/2013
Newtown families have asked the public for privacy and acts of kindness on Saturday, the first anniversary of the devastating shooting at Sandy Hook Elementary…
Fri, 06/12/2013
"Something you want, something you need, something to wear, something to read."Have you heard this mantra yet this holiday season? We've seen it all over…
Thu, 21/11/2013
We make at least 3,485 decisions a day for our kids: what to feed them, how to dress them, which activities to try with them, how to discipline them … and that…
Fri, 15/11/2013
How many of you have seen the ad with the baby sleeping next to a meat cleaver, suggesting that co-sleeping is just as dangerous? Or how about the “Sleep Safe…
Fri, 08/11/2013
We constantly hear in the news about college tuition growing steeper and steeper. But the daunting cost of infant and child care is rarely discussed. A new…
Thu, 24/10/2013
There’s nothing like that moment when you realize that putting in all of that mental, emotional, and physical effort into “modeling” the proper behavior for…
Thu, 03/10/2013
A new study from the University of Pittsburgh has found that yelling is as harmful as spanking when discipling your child.The two year study found that older…
Tue, 24/09/2013
 By LeVar Burton, Co-Founder Reading Rainbow Kidz, Actor/ProducerThe words "Family Education" and "Reading" can never be separated. No matter what course we…
Thu, 05/09/2013
If you pack fresh fruit in your kids' lunches every day, you're already scoring an A+ in family nutrition! But a new study published in the medical journal BMJ…