Recent Posts

Fri, 18/04/2014
We all know that slight sense of dread when we hear the words "And now we're going to play a little game..." at a baby or bridal shower. Am I right, ladies?…
Mon, 31/03/2014
If you have taken every Buzzfeed quiz and are still hungry for more, check out our fun personality tests geared toward parents! For example, try our latest one…
Thu, 13/03/2014
The teen years can be one of the biggest challenges of parenting. Angsty, sullen, moody kids all yearning for more independence, and show it by acting out,…
Thu, 06/03/2014
My grandfather (still jigging at age 92!) is 100% Irish-American, and I have many fond memories of fun St. Patrick's Days past with my crazy relatives. (One of…
Mon, 03/03/2014
Fellow parents of soon–to-be-kindergartners, can we all just say it together now:  HOW IS THIS POSSIBLE?As I stare at the kindergarten registration packet in…
Wed, 26/02/2014
With the 86th Academy Awards airing this Sunday -- and some more winter weather in the works (two thumbs down!) -- this seems like the perfect weekend to have…
Thu, 20/02/2014
Parents of gifted children quickly find out that giftedness isn't all straight A's and easy, breezy days. Gifted kids may struggle with a surprising set of…
Tue, 18/02/2014
If your school-aged child is currently learning under the Common Core Standards (and chances are, he is — 45 of the 50 states, plus the District of Columbia…
Mon, 10/02/2014
If cabin fever is at an all-time high in your home, grab a pen or pencil and try this fun story-writing activity with your child! It is geared toward children…
Mon, 06/01/2014
When it comes to baby name trends, every new year promises to be more interesting than the last! I'm sure 2014 will "deliver" some highly original baby name…