Recent Posts

Fri, 17/07/2015
Want to nurture your child's love of STEM (science, technology, engineering, and math) this summer? Exploring science and math during playtime could help give…
Tue, 14/07/2015
It's summer, which means warm weather, ice cream cones, BBQs, and....ticks and mosquitoes. (Yuck!)If you spend a lot of time outdoors during the warmer months…
Wed, 17/06/2015
Worried your child will overdose on screen time this summer? The struggle is real! Although the AAP recommends a max of two hours of quality screen time per…
Thu, 04/06/2015
"Vaping"- have you heard of it? If you have a teen in your home, you might want to brush up on this new lingo. "Vaping" is the term for puffing on an e-…
Thu, 14/05/2015
Which baby names are the hottest in the U.S. right now? Noah and Emma, according to the latest lists of the top 100 baby names released by the U.S. Social…
Mon, 27/04/2015
In New York, over 200,000 parents of students in grades 3-8 are expected to opt out of the Common Core standardized tests amid outrage over above-grade reading…
Fri, 03/04/2015
BPA — are you sick of hearing about it yet? We know it has been found to cause endocrine disruption, physical and behavior problems in children, and…
Tue, 10/03/2015
About 1 in 3 babies is delivered by cesarean section, and many moms who have C-sections feel they missed out on a traditional birth experience. But some U.S.…
Mon, 09/02/2015
Since the beginning of 2015, the measles have infected 102 people from 14 states — 92 percent of the cases that have been reported have stemmed from one…
Fri, 30/01/2015
Whether you have an iPad-obsessed toddler who accidentally makes in-app purchases, a tween who uses her iPod to Google naughty words, or a teen who has become…